Gold Humanism Honor Society

Save the Date!

Friday, September 18, 2015
Reception: 5:30p.m.
Program: 6:00p.m.

Fairbanks Hall, Room 1110/1112
340 West 10th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Complimentary parking available on site

Please R.S.V.P. no later than Friday, September 11, 2015 by using this link or email Rachael Urso at and include the number of guests attending.

The Indiana Chapter of the Arnold P. Gold foundation is currently co-chaired by Dr. Rushton & Dr. Zerr. The society recognizes medical students, residents and faculty who practice patient-centered care by modeling the qualities of integrity, excellence, compassion, altruism, respect and empathy. Student inductees are 4th year medical students in addition to two faculty and six resident inductees. Nominated individuals eligibility is determined by their class standing (students) with final honorees chosen by the Selection committee.


The Indiana University School of Medicine chapter of the Gold Humanism Honor Society was established during the 2005-2006 academic year as a means of formally recognizing medical students and resident physicians who demonstrate exemplary behavior that promotes humanism in medicine. Creation of this GHHS chapter was made possible by a grant from the Arnold P. Gold Foundation.  By encouraging the creation of chapters in medical schools around the country, the Gold Foundation seeks to honor senior medical students, residents, role-model physicians teachers and other exemplars who demonstrate excellence in clinical care, leadership, compassion and dedication to service.

IU GHHS is one of 113 chapters across the U.S. and this honor is recognized by many as the pinnacle of professionalism in medical students and residents.

For more information about the national organization, visit their website.

Indiana University School of Medicine
Gold Humanism Honor Society Induction Ceremony

The complete list of 2015-2016 Inductees:


  • Laura Mary Catherine Ades
  • MacKenzie Bonder Austgen
  • Luke Joseph Collins
  • Nathan Lechae's Delafield
  • Daniel Jay Driver
  • Alexandra Jane Edwards
  • Meredith June Faller
  • Ethan Leighton Ferguson
  • Sunetris Kenyana Fluellen
  • Anna R. Gaddy
  • Keith Samuel Hansen
  • Benjamin Kevin Hendricks
  • Alan David Hyslop
  • Nathan Alexander James
  • Kristyn Jeffries
  • Thomas Michael Jetmore
  • Tingshan Jiang
  • Kreigh Alan Kamman
  • Katarzyna Ewa Kania
  • Neil P. Keshvani
  • Talar Betty Kharadjian
  • Lara Evelyn Wu Magnabosco
  • Loren Ashley McLendon
  • Aklecia McVoy
  • Kathryn Joy Meyer
  • Bharathi Muthusamy
  • Kilby P. Osborn
  • Priyanka Hiten Parekh
  • Parth Mukund Patel
  • Brittany Nicole Sherron
  • Rebecca Sorber
  • Evan Charles Thayer
  • Stefani Stevanija Tica
  • Megan Marie Tuohy
  • Benjamin Mark Wahle
  • Erika Layne Weil
  • Edward James Westfall


  • Ryan R. Harris, M.D.
  • David C. Ingram, D.O.
  • Erin K. Khan, M.D.
  • Brian M. Orr, M.D.
  • Rachel Peterson, M.D.
  • J. Ryan Stewart, D.O.


  • William G. Carlos, M.D., M.S.C.R.
  • Robert Einterz, M.D.

635 N Barnhill | Indianapolis, IN 46202 | Ph: (317) 274-1965 | Fax: (317) 274-4309